## RISK MODELING ADVISORY WORKGROUP ROSTER Revision Date 8/5/2022



Member	Title / Representation	Alternate Designee
Jim McDougald	The State Fire Marshal, or	
	the State Fire Marshal's	
	designee.	
Carlos Camarena	The Director of Emergency	
	Services, or the director's	
	designee.	
Deborah Halberstadt	The Insurance Commissioner,	
	or the Insurance	
	Commissioner's designee.	
Neil Matouka	The Director of State	
	Planning and Research, or	
	the director's designee.	
	The Director of Housing and	
Paul Glushku	Community Development, or	
	the director's designee.	
	Two representatives from	
	insurers and insurance	
Max Moritz and Nancy Watkins (Appointed by Department)	research organizations that	
	have appropriate expertise in	
	wildfire risk modeling, such	
	as exposure measurement,	
	risk modeling, and actuarial	
	expertise, to be appointed by	
	the department.	
Dave Winnacker and Robert Marshall (Appointed by Department)	Two representatives, one a	
	fire chief, or the fire chief's	
	designee, and the other a fire	
	prevention officer, to be	
	appointed by the	
	department in consultation	
	with the California Fire Chiefs	
	Association and the Fire	
	Districts Association of	
	California.	

Anthony Powers	A representative from the California Professional Firefighters, to be appointed by the department.	
Yana Valachovic (Appointed by Department)	A representative from the California Fire Science Consortium, to be appointed by the department.	
Chris Ochoa (Appointed by Department)	A representative from the California Building Industry Association, to be appointed by the department.	
Dore Bietz, Terry Woodrow, and Joe Irvin	Two representatives from a local government, with one from a rural city or county, to be appointed by the department.	
Melissa Semcer	A representative from the Office of Energy Infrastructure Safety, to be appointed by the department.	