## WILDFIRE MITIGATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE ROSTER Revision Date 03/11/2024



**PURPOSE:** The Wildfire Mitigation Advisory Committee (Committee) will provide a means of communication between the CAL FIRE-Office of the State Fire Marshal, representatives of industry, state agencies, the fire service, and other stakeholders. The Committee will provide a forum for addressing wildfire preparedness and mitigation issues of statewide concern, share best practices, seek comments and specific input on programs and technical issues, and inform local agencies and the public of applicable new laws and regulations. The Committee is being formed pursuant to Assembly Bill 9 (Chapter 225, Statutes of 2021) to act in an advisory capacity on the programs and activities of the Community Wildfire Preparedness and Mitigation Division.

Member	Title / Representation	Alternate Designee
Joe Tyler	The Director of the Department of Forestry & Fire Protection, or their designee	Anale Burlew
Daniel Berlant	The State Fire Marshal, or their designee	Frank Bigelow
David Shabazian	The Director of the Department of Conservation, or their designee	Brian Newman Lindsay
Caroline Thomas Jacobs	The Director of the Office of Energy Infrastructure Safety, or their designee	Shannon O'Rourke
Terry O'Brien	The Chair of the State Board of Forestry and Fire Protection, or their designee	J. Lopez
Nancy Ward	The Director of Emergency Service s, or their designee	Brian Marshall Robert Troy
Ricardo Lara	The Insurance Commissioner, or their designee	Deborah Halberstadt Mike Peterson
Samuel Assefa	The Director of State Planning and Research, or their designee	Michael McGuire
Jacy Hyde	Executive Director / California Fire Safe Council	Jessica Martinez
Roy Wright	President and CEO / The insurance industry or an insurance research organization	Steve Hawks
Bill Villarino	Santa Barbara County Fire/ local fire service representative	Todd Lando

Dan Dunmoyer	President and CEO / A representative from the building industry	Christopher E. Ochoa and Nick Cammarota
Glenda Humiston	Vice President / University of California Cooperative Extension	Lenya N. Quinn-Davidson
Yana Valachovic	Advisory Board Chair / California Fire Science Consortium	
Maziar Movassaghi	Department of Housing and Community Development	Clay Kerchof
Patrick Blacklock	President and CEO / The Rural County Representatives of California	Staci Heaton
Sophia Lemmo	Forest Program Manager / The California Association of Resource Conservation Districts	
Carolyn Coleman	Executive Director and CEO / The League of California Cities	Sean McGlynn
Ed Valenzuela	President / The California State Association of Counties	Catherine Freeman
Don Hankins	Professor / A representative from tribal government	
Lisa Lien-Mager	California Natural Resources Agency	